Academic Calendar

Semester dates

Spring Semester 2014 Monday, 17.02.2014 - Friday, 30.05.2014
Autumn Semester 2014 Monday, 15.09.2014 - Friday, 19.12.2014
Spring Semester 2015 Monday, 16.02.2015 - Friday, 29.05.2015
Autumn Semester 2015 Monday, 14.09.2015 - Friday, 18.12.2015

Overview semester dates

2014

Easter holiday Friday, 18.04.2014 - Sunday, 27.04.2014 Show 
 
End of classes on Thursday, April 17, at 17:00 h, holiday up to and including Sunday, April 27, 2014
Buildings closed over Easter until Easter Monday!
 
 
"Sechseläuten" (Zurich spring festival) Monday, 28.04.2014 Show 
 
No classes in the afternoon, buildings closed from 13:00 h!
 
Labour Day Thursday, 01.05.2014 Show 
 
no classes, buildings closed
 
 
Ascension Day Thursday, 29.05.2014 Show 
 
no classes, buildings closed, end of classes on Wednesday, Mai 28, at 17:00 h
 
 
End of Spring Semester 2014 Friday, 30.05.2014
Friday after Ascension Day: classes Friday, 30.05.2014
Promotionstermin / Doctoral Graduation deadline Friday, 06.06.2014
Whitsuntide Saturday, 07.06.2014 - Monday, 09.06.2014 Show 
 
Buildings closed
 
 
Doctorate awards ceremony Friday, 04.07.2014
Schweizer Nationalfeiertag / Swiss National Day Friday, 01.08.2014 Show 
 
Buildings closed
 
 
Examination session Monday, 04.08.2014 - Friday, 29.08.2014
Entrance examinations Monday, 18.08.2014 - Thursday, 28.08.2014
Information days for final-year secondary school students Wednesday, 03.09.2014 - Thursday, 04.09.2014
"Knabenschiessen" (local Zurich festival) Monday, 15.09.2014 Show 
 
Buildings all day open!
 
Start of Autumn Semester 2014 Monday, 15.09.2014 Show 
Erstsemestrigentag
 
Classes begin Tuesday, 16.09.2014
Promotionstermin / Doctoral Graduation deadline Friday, 10.10.2014
Doctorate awards ceremony Friday, 10.10.2014
Closing date for registering for session examinations and end of semester examinations Sunday, 12.10.2014
Dies Academicus (“ETH Day”) Saturday, 22.11.2014 Show 
 
Main building HG closed, Sport Center Polyterrasse MM open
 
 
Polyball (annual student ball) Saturday, 29.11.2014 Show 
 
Buildings HG and MM closed starting Saturday, 17:00 h and Sunday
 
 
End of Autumn Semester 2014 Friday, 19.12.2014
Christmas break Wednesday, 24.12.2014 - Sunday, 04.01.2015 Show 
 
Christmas break starting at noon, buildings closed from 13:00 h!
 
 
     

2015

Promotionstermin / Doctoral Graduation deadline Friday, 09.01.2015
Examination session Monday, 19.01.2015 - Friday, 13.02.2015
Start of Spring Semester 2015 Monday, 16.02.2015
Closing date for registering for session examinations and end of semester examinations Sunday, 15.03.2015
Easter holiday Friday, 03.04.2015 - Sunday, 12.04.2015 Show 
 
End of classes on Thursday, April 2, at 17:00 h, holiday up to and including Sunday, April 12, 2015
Buildings closed over Easter until Easter Monday!
 
 
 
"Sechseläuten" (Zurich spring festival) Monday, 13.04.2015 Show 
 
No classes in the afternoon, buildings closed from 13:00 h!
 
Labour Day Friday, 01.05.2015 Show 
 
no classes, buildings closed
 
 
Ascension Day Thursday, 14.05.2015 Show 
 
no classes, buildings closed, end of classes on Wednesday, Mai 13, at 17:00 h
 
 
Friday after Ascension Day: classes Friday, 15.05.2015
Whitsuntide Saturday, 23.05.2015 - Monday, 25.05.2015 Show 
 
Buildings closed
 
 
End of Spring Semester 2015 Friday, 29.05.2015
Schweizer Nationalfeiertag / Swiss National Day Saturday, 01.08.2015 Show 
 
Buildings closed
 
 
Examination session Monday, 03.08.2015 - Friday, 28.08.2015
Entrance examinations Monday, 17.08.2015 - Thursday, 27.08.2015
Information days for final-year secondary school students Wednesday, 02.09.2015 - Thursday, 03.09.2015
Start of Autumn Semester 2015 Monday, 14.09.2015 Show 
Erstsemestrigentag
 
"Knabenschiessen" (local Zurich festival) Monday, 14.09.2015 Show 
 
Buildings all day open!
 
Classes begin Tuesday, 15.09.2015
Closing date for registering for session examinations and end of semester examinations Sunday, 11.10.2015
Dies Academicus (“ETH Day”) Saturday, 21.11.2015 Show 
 
Main building HG closed, Sport Center Polyterrasse MM open
 
 
Polyball (annual student ball) Saturday, 28.11.2015 Show 
 
Buildings HG and MM closed starting Saturday, 17:00 h and Sunday
 
 
 
End of Autumn Semester 2015 Friday, 18.12.2015
Christmas break Thursday, 24.12.2015 - Sunday, 03.01.2016 Show 
 
Christmas break starting at noon, buildings closed from 13:00 h!
 
 
     
 
 
Site URL: https://www.ethz.ch:80/content/main/en/news-and-events/academic-calendar.html
23.04.2014
© 2014 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich