Main content

The central codetermining body at ETH Zurich is the University Assembly.

Based on the principle of equal representation, the University Assembly (Hochschulversammlung) is made up of elected representatives from the four groups of university members:

  • Students
  • Scientific staff
  • Lecturers
  • Administrative and technical staff

University Assembly


AVETH (Akademische Vereinigung des Mittelbaus der ETH), the Academic Association of Scientific Staff at ETH Zurich, represents doctoral students, postdocs and other scientific staff at ETH Zurich.

Academic association of scientific staff at ETH Zurich (AVETH)

Page URL:
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich